My i-Talent Entry

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

Haruki.png

This piece is called Haruki, which is a Japanese girl's name but also means springtime tree. The dimensions are 24 x 36 inches and I created it with mostly Illustrator and Photoshop but also incorporated hand drawn elements and scanned in textures.
This pop surrealism piece pays tribute to Japanese art and culture which I always had an affinity for.

I affirm that the above image(s) are created by me. Anyone who has doubts about the authenticity of the work and is concerned about possible plagiarism please visit my website https://www.mushroomdreams.com where I have my Steemit url posted on the homepage.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mushroomdreams! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is outstanding @mushroomdreams and welcome to the Steemit platform :) the style and the mash ups are incredible, great job on illustrating and color arrangements as well...

Piece of advice, because your art is posted in so many places on internet it would be a good idea to confirm your identity somehow so you get good votes from Curie occasionally (they don't chose if they find same posts elsewhere online)

I think the best way would be to post some kind of a time-lapse with a process of your art in a near future, so the people see firsthand that your account is authentic ✌

Thank you very much for your rad feedback and the advice @ivan.atman. The step by step thing is a bit hard for me because a lot of my art pieces are done over a period of weeks, since I earn my living by being a graphic designer/illustrator and usually have to put my art on hold.
When I first got here someone asked me to put my Steemit url on my Saatchi profile for authentication purposes, and I did that. I don't know if it would help to put the Steemot link also on my website, but I don't know what else to do to prove that I'm me.
Thanks again though.

@mushroomdreams Yes it would be perfect if you could put your steemit profile on your website, this would verify you 100% cause it shows you can access the website claiming yours :)

If you choose to do so, the time-lapse thing doesn't have to be a problem for you (and you can earn a lot more attention on steemit this way)
you can simply record your process with screen capture and just pause or export the days work and in the end do the montage of video clips sped up to 1000%
It could look cool and it doesn't take much effort, but its just an advice...verifying by putting your steemit url on your website is cool enough, you are a quality artist Ralf ✌ big up

Thank you mate, I will consider the time lapse thing for future projects. In the meantime I posted my Steemit link right on the front page of my site. Now all I hafta remember to put a blurb about that underneath all my future posts :-)
https://www.mushroomdreams.com

Great idea @mushroomdreams this definitely was the best way to verify ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66120.88
ETH 3555.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12