iTalent Round 8 | Eldin Burton Sonatina for flute and piano

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

At this moment, I am working on personal projects that take up huge amounts of my time but I really love them. I am working on my personal website, on my social networks and in my future patreon. With a bit of luck and support from the community, I'm sure I'll receive support in exchange for great, nice websites and exclusive content.

Yesterday I had to work a bit on my Youtube channel. I struggled with the slowness of the internet and managed to update my photos, they were not exactly what I wanted, but they were the ones that the connection allowed me to upload.

Miguel Flauta Youtube


 
After that I saw my deplorable playlist. OpenMic videos mostly (which I'll put in hidden and then resuve them edited without the part of "steemit openmic week X ..."), I saw a series of very old videos that brought me some nostalgia to me.

They were from a recital in the Quinta Anauco of the city of Caracas. I was accompanied by Coralia Maiolino, one of the best pianists I've ever played with (she left the country a few years ago), and I still saw classes with Javier Montilla, the maestro who teach me almost everything I know about flute (which he also left the country).

They were beautiful times, my only worries were not to miss notes and keep in tune. These were times that I knew nothing about video editing, and it shows in those 5 short videos that could easily be one.

So I decided to accommodate them in honor of the melancholy and at the same time use the video to compete in the #italent realized by @ ivan.atman and sponsored by @curie and @gtg. If you want to know more about the contest enter the next publication.

The editing process started downloading the videos with the intention of converting them into one.



 
I used Sony Vegas 13 to create my musical Frankenstein.


 

 
I had to deal with certain things. I really am not an expert in video editing, in fact everything that is pure intuition, I have not seen any tutorial because laziness. The problems they had were that they fit both the audio and the video without it being noticed the cut of it. That half I solved by cutting so that one part started where the other ended, and doing a little fading.

What I played in that recital was a sonatina of 3 movements. So to give space to each one, and to understand that they were three different things from the same piece, I left some space, and I did ... yes, more fading.



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
In the end it was somewhat easier to listen. Here is the result of the experiment.


I hope you enjoy it:
 

 


 

 
En este momento estoy trabajando en proyectos personales que me absorven cantidades enormes de tiempo pero que, de verdad los amo. Estoy trabajando en mi página web personal, en mis redes sociales y en mi futuro patreon. Con un poco de suerte y apoyo por parte de la comunidad, estoy seguro que recibiré apoyo a cambio de sitios web geniales, agradables y contenido exclusivo.

Ayer me tocó trabajar un poco en mi canal de Youtube. Luché con la lentitud del internet y logré actualizar mis fotos, no eran las que quería exactamente, pero eran las que la conexión me permitió subir.


Miguel Flauta Youtube


 
Luego de eso vi mi deplorable lista de reproducción. La mayoría videos de OpenMic (que pondré en oculto para luego resuvirlos editados sin la parte de "steemit openmic semana X..."), ví una serie de videos muy viejos que me trajeron algo de nostalgia.

Eran de un recital en la Quinta Anauco de la ciudad de Caracas. Me acompañó Coralia Maiolino, una de las mejores pianistas con las que he tocado en mi vida (se fue del país hace unos años), y aún veía clases con Javier Montilla, el maestro que le debo casi todo lo que sé de flauta (que también se fue del país).

Eran tiempos bonitos, mis únicas preocupaciones era no fallar notas y mantener la afinación. Eran tiempos que no sabía nada de edición de video, y eso se nota en esos 5 que pudiesen ser fácilmente uno solo.


Así que decidí acomodarlos por honor a la melancolía y al mismo tiempo usar el video para concursar en el #italent realizado por @ivan.atman y patrocinado por @curie y @gtg. Si quieres saber más sobre el concurso ingresar a la siguiente publicación.

El proceso de edición inició descargando los videos con ánimo de convertirlos en uno solo.




 
Usé Sony Vegas 13 para crear mi Frankenstein musical.


 

 
Tuve que lidiar con ciertas cosas. Yo de verdad no soy ningún experto en edición de video, de hecho todo lo que se es pura intuición, no me he visto ningún tutorial por flojera. Los problemas que tenían eran que encajaran tanto el audio como el video sin que se notara el corte del mismo. Eso lo medio solucioné recortando para que una parte empezara donde la otra terminaba, y haciendo un poco de fading.

Lo que toqué en ese recital fue una sonatina de 3 movimientos. Así que para darle espacio a cada uno, y que se entendiera que eran tres cosas diferentes de la misma obra, dejé algo de espacio, e hice.... si, más fading.


 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Al final quedó algo más fácil de escuchar. He aquí el resultado del experimento.


Espero que lo disfruten:
 

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://miguelvargas.org/musica/sonatina-para-flauta-y-piano-de-eldin-burton/

Sort:  

Que hermoso talento tienes, te deseo mucho exito en todo, lo mereces.

Muchas gracias @nayaritvenuti. Gracias por pasarte por acá y escucharme. Un abrazo <3

Hermoo desempeño Miguel, transmites mucha vibra.

Este Post ha sido votado por delega, un pool de SP patrocinado por: @betamusic y @nnnarvaez para apoyar tu crecimiento y el contenido de calidad.



Un proyecto del Witness: @castellano (si quieres formar parte, contactales)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by miguelvargas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61258.65
ETH 3372.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53