italent entry: You raise me up Cover - Sung by Melissa Kellie

in #italent6 years ago

This is my entry into the italent contest this is my cover of me singing "You Raise Me Up"originally composed by Irish-Norwegian duo Secret Garden. The music was written by Secret Garden's Rolf Løvland and the lyrics by Brendan Grahamit.

You Raise Me Up Lyrics:

When I am down, and, oh, my soul, so weary
When troubles come, and my heart burdened be
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence
Until you come and sit awhile with me

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
I am strong when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas

I am strong when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
I am strong when I am on your shoulders

You raise me up to more than I can be
You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains
You raise me up to walk on stormy seas
I am strong when I am on your shoulders
You raise me up to more than I can be
You raise me up to more than I can be

Sort:  

Really sweet angelic voice

aw thanks so much @yidneth you have an awesome voice and not only that.. the way you play so many instruments is amazing :)

Thank you, play many, master any hahaha but I love music instruments.

Love your soaring vocals in this one. Very uplifting performance. Really nice job Mel. Gave you an upvote ^_^

Wow! Your voice is angelic and you sing very well! It will be tough competition on the contest and I'm glad we brought this to a higher level.
Have a nice day - @tonac :D

What an amazing vocals @melissakellie of the charts, really amazing 👍 you raise the bar for the contest, do you see what I've just done there 😉

Thank you for participating in AUDITORY ARTS category of the iTalent Contest

 
Don't forget you must vote from 5'th until 10'th of March if you want to be eligible, please check other contestants, if you don't vote for other artists/performers you get disqualified PLEASE DON'T VOTE BEFORE THE ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE 5'th OF MARCH

good luck @melissakellie

Hey hey - You won my contest @melissakellie! I sent you 10 SBD earlier for playing FISHY TREAT - thanks for playing!

Thank you so much :D xx


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

You got a 17.88% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @melissakellie!

Hi @melissakellie, you've got my vote in the iTalent contest! I hope other people in #teamaustralia also get behind you and support your entry because it is a beautiful song and brilliantly performed :)

By the way, there is also a Discord music group as well if you don't already know about it:
https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51