i-Talent Round 11 : Fallen Angel - The Rejected One (a Ballpoint pen drawing)

in #italent6 years ago

Hello Steemains!

This is the final piece of my work I have been working on for the past few days and am presenting it as my entry for i-talent contest round 11 organized by @ivan.atman and sponsored by @gtg and @curie.

PhotoGrid_1538330009193.jpg
final piece

  • Materials used:

Ballpoint pen (black and ble)
Cardboard paper (white)

  • About the work

The art is about a fallen Angel.
After being rejected by the Supreme, she was cast down from the other side of life and she crashed on the ground. Here, she's weak and powerless and she's struggling to rise.

She's now left with a little portion of her wings which would do no good to her. She now has two options left - either to find a place on earth to settle or venture into the underworld cause her deeds on the other side of the world were ungodly and rejected.

This is the fallen Angel.

  • Development Process

Step 1: Outline sketch
PhotoGrid_1538329586049.jpg

Step 2: Building of background
PhotoGrid_1357008821771.jpg

Step 3: Working on the right hand and hair
PhotoGrid_1357009023426.jpg

Step 4: Completing the hair and applying shadow on the ground
PhotoGrid_1357009159153.jpg

Step 5: Adding tones to the left hand and leg to build forms
PhotoGrid_1357009312209.jpg

Step 6: filling the background
PhotoGrid_1538329926225.jpg

Step 7: Completed work
PhotoGrid_1538330009193.jpg

  • This is my entry for i-talent contest.

#italent
#pen-drawing
#fallen-angel

Thank you for stopping by.
Your support will be highly appreciated.

Sort:  

I am glad that you finished it, maxi :D. It looks really good now that she is laying down on a nice and detailed bedding :D.
                           
Good luck with the contest ^_^.                  

Yeah bud, am happy I finished it too before the deadline.

So nice to see you checked out for the final piece :-)

#Gracious!

As always, your art is beautiful! I wonder how you always make such beautiful work of art. You truly are full of talent.

I do love how your painting was able to capture how weak she is and also all of the emotions going on there.... Really an amazing piece.

The background there too is just amazing and the fact that you used a pen to make this took it to whole new level. Its great!

Thank you very much. It requires dedication, time and focus. Considering it is pen and there will be no need to correct any mistake, I had to be more careful.

It's always fun working with pen despite it is time consuming. The groud alone took me a whole day to complete!

Wow... You definitely do put in a lot into this. I get fascinated with art pieces and I appreciate them...

Working with pen always ends up giving a different feel and look to the final product. And it's always nice and interesting...

Yea, it has it own unique taste and that's why I enjoy working with pen though it is time consuming.

The most important thing is that you enjoy doing it, and the result is always beautiful....

Yeah, when there is no joy in what we do, there is not always good result.

Thank you!

Incredible angel and the detail of the fabric I loved!

yeah yeah yeah... It took me a hell of time to complete that fabric.

This is beautiful. More grace to you

Thank you bro. From the same location!

I see you've been droping fabulous piece with pencil.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for the support!

This is a beautiful drawing. When I saw it I thought it was a digital painting :) I'm surprised that it's made with a ballpoint pen. Even though the detail of her face is not visible, her pain is there, in the position of her body. I like how you made the shades. It gives the drawing dramatic touch. You are very talented. Thank you for sharing!

Am glad you finally get to realized it was a ballpoint pen.

Yea, the pains on her face were hidden by the shadow from being seen but can be felt.

I always try as much as I could to hide my strokes by taking time to blend them all together.

Have you by any chance get to draw with pen?

This is amazing; especially considering your simple materials. This tells me those expensive art kits are not necessary if you have talent.

The lost facial features and the outstretched hand really help the drama here. Best of luck for the contest.

Well may be or maybe not. But I think the expensive kits do help make work easier.

However, anyone can do it with any available material he has.

Thank you for your opinion and thought. Glad you stopped by.

Thank you for accepting my entry. Am grateful.

Wow!
A fallen angel!
A very good talent in drawing Marcus!

Do you have a reference to your drawing or just purely from your own imagination?
And I guess it only took you less than an hour to draw that?

Thanks bud. Actually I used a reference picture for the work.

Wait, what?? A day??
Haha, seriously only the ground took me a day to complete. I started this work since last two weeks though I was also doing some other works.

Oh I see!

Did I say a day?
I guess I said an hour not a day lol
Anyways, good work buddy!
Keep it up!

Thanks bud. More fabulous ones on their way.

That's cool!

I wish you all the best in your skills and talent.
Keep sharing what you have and they will come back much more than you shared.
just share, share, share!

Yeahhhh you really know this dude.

Give the best you have to the world, and the best will come back to you.

That's it!

Oh yeah!

Give the best you have to the world, and the best will come back to you.

Sometimes its more than the best that will return back to you dude!
But sometimes people are impatient, they don't want to wait, they want the returns back quickly or ASAP.
Sometimes its like investing, there are times allocated to receive returns.

Absolutely gorgeous, it is amazing how you created different shades with ballpoint pen. The light and dark areas and proportion everything is very well done. One of my difficult areas is dark the darker area and looking at your work even though it is blue but the shadow dropped by the body is black for our eye. Thank you for sharing this beautiful work :)

Yea I sacrificed a whole lot of time for it because I always love to make my works look real as much as I çould.

In the darker area especially the shadow part, I normally apply plack ink the so as to make it deep and leave some light around the shadow to bring out the form and make it look real. Just try it out.

Thank you for appreciating my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50