⭐️ i-TALENT | ROUND 10 - Man's best friend - Beautiful drawing with watercolors / Video of the drawing process (TIME LAPSE)

in #italent6 years ago

Una mirada tierna

Hello, dear friends of Steemit, I hope you are in excellent shape, as it is always a pleasure for me to share my art with you, with whom I participate in the great contest that supports talent, i-Talent. I bring you something new in my blog, a realistic drawing with a small part made with black pen and the rest with watercolors, what differentiates this publication from the others, is the process of the complete drawing, it is the first time that I capture one of my video drawings, I'm not going to lie to you, it was a challenge, since I'm used to moving the sheet and getting too close while doing it, in addition to the fact that most of the drawing was improvised, specifically in the dog's hair, not I was sure how to make them, because watercolors are not an easy-to-use drawing material and I wanted them to look as realistic as possible, in the end I found a way to make the texture of the hair more detailed and not just a drawing with spots . It is one of my favorite animals, so I did everything possible to do all the details very well.
It is not the first time I draw with watercolors, of course I am not an expert either, but my biggest advice is that every time you paint an area, always start with the color very diluted in water, already painted the area in specific application one or two more layers of the color diluted with water to have a uniformity, you should avoid rushing to use the very intense color at the beginning, as it will be very difficult to blur and especially give a few minutes to the paper to absorb and dry.

final.jpg

SEPARADOR-1.png

SEPARADOR-1.png

Every time I draw something new I feel that I am more capable of doing more difficult things, because many times we do not know how capable we are until we try to discover it.

SEPARADOR-1.png

Materials:

  • Watercolors Faber-Castell.
  • Brush Faber-Castell medium fine.
  • Fine tip brush.
  • Opaline sheet.
  • Video recorded with Samsung Salaxy S3 cell phone.

SEPARADOR-1.png

If you liked my drawing, let me know with your valuable vote and your comment. If you have any advice or constructive criticism for me, do it and I will gladly take it into account. I hope to see you soon!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
8ix7d6nx3h.jpg

@marianmoreno-ng, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32