iTALENT contest/ round 3 / My most precious talent

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

When I saw a post of @ivan.atman about iTALENT contest, I started thinking about talents I might have... I'm interested in a lot of things: poetry, music, languages, pencil drawing, needle felting. But what is something I'm the best at? And it hit me that I have a talent that every mother has and every mother is the best at it, at least for her child! I will sing a lullaby for you as I used to for my son, when he wasn't even born yet, but I knew, it not only calms him down, but creates the strongest bond between two of us.


baby-2980940_1280.jpg


Listening to mom's lullabies is not just some kind of entertainment, it's vital need of a newborn, various studies have shown that a bed time routine has a positive impact on health and the whole life of a child; through lullabies children can discover a lot of things from customs and traditions of their nation to the dream world of their mother. How touching it is for a mother, to see her child falling asleep while listening to her singing.

I sang to my son all the lullabies I know, but this one seemed the most tender and somehow special:

Listen on Soundcloud

Sort:  

Truly beautiful 😃 @liverussian I can imagine how this sent your son to sleep with your mouth singing next to his ears, it is warm breaths of love that radiate from your voice ❤️

thank you, Ivan, I was thinking about him while singing, haha, that's instinct, I guess ))) you know the feeling of being a parent, that's an exceptional gift...

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29