🎨 Green thoughts, new watercolor for ⭐️ i-TALENT | ROUND 8 by @ivan.atman

in #italent6 years ago

Here she is, finished..last week I included her in small retrospective of female watercolor portraits I made lately. And than I just gave a small sneak peek into it, but today I am sharing whole process of making it.
Also, it's my entrance for I-talent contest run by @ivan.atman, and since I joined last time, well contest has grow a lot, and it's bigger than ever.
So if you are interested, here you can find more info about it and join since there is more time left



https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/i-talent-or-round-8-has-begun-or-all-talents-accepted-or-submit-until-4-th-of-august-or-powered-by-gtg-and-curie



green thoughts (1).jpg



As in previous works, first there was pencil drawing made. Drawing of face impression is more detailed than the rest since it has more details on it and it's done more delicate.



IMG_1974.JPG



Here you can see that face is left for the end, and that's not for no reason. Usually I go first with hair, and since lot of water is used, this kind of work takes few days for me, since it needs time to dry out good. And than I work on bottom, dress part.
Why it's done separated? I love to move water and paint around, to let water flow over paper, and for god control of it it need to be done separately.



IMG_1971.JPG



Haven't made photos in between so here is close up of finished face. Color I use a lot for a skin tone is Naples yellow. Also I have same color from Schminke and Venezia brands, and they all different. It's funny how every manufacturer tends to have specific shade of same color. So you have to find one that suits you most.



IMG_1973.JPG



Haven't made photos in between so here is close up of finished face. Color I use a lot for a skin tone is Naples yellow. Also I have same color from Schminke and Venezia brands, and they all different. It's funny how every manufacturer tends to have specific shade of same color. So you have to find one that suits you most.



IMG_2008.jpg



And finished piece, size 50x32cm on Hanemuhle bamboo paper.
Photo is bit pale since I had bad light and than in editing some things got lost, but that's it how she looks.
Must admit one I love most far now, from all those ladies I made.
Even thinking of leaving it a ''mine'' and not to sell it :)



green thoughts.jpg



Thank you guys for watching and again if you have time join I-talent contest, have fun :)

Sort:  

Ова ти много личи на Исидору Бјелицу, @jungwatercolor :)

Hahahah, de na nju :( Nisam bas ljubitelj lika i dela iste...no ajde da asocijaciju pripisemo njenim ekstravagantnim sesirima @lighteye :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

She is absolutely lovely, loving all the vivid greens... good like in the contest

Thank you @yindeth, saw that you had luck last time, but it's not only luck, it's your great and interesting work being rewarded :)

Aww thanks for the compliment, I've participated twice and I've got second place twice so I'm really honoured, loved the painting and the work in progress. Love your delicate style it's beautiful. I am sure it will do well. It deserves so :)

Congratulations @jungwatercolor! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

She is a graceful lady, Dunja. I love her calm expression and her fluffy cloudlike hair ^_^.

Good luck with the contest :).

Thank you @scrawly, yes that fluffiness real gives her some look :)

Beautiful ! This one has a small smile ? Which is a bit rare from your ladies, since they are mostly demure in their neutral expressions and quite lovely in her blossoms of green <3 Gorgeous colours, as usual <3

In love.... as usual :)

Thank you, same here goes to your work :)

Hi @jungwatercolor great job my friend... i like your draw and process. Congratulations, greetings from Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48