Steemit iTalent Contest Submission - Round 8

in #italent6 years ago (edited)


Greetings to you all :)
Here is my submission for the iTalent - Round 8 contest :)
https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/i-talent-or-round-8-has-begun-or-all-talents-accepted-or-submit-until-4-th-of-august-or-powered-by-gtg-and-curie

The track is a cover of one of my favourite fingerstyle guitarists ( Ewan Dobson ) and is titled Spacewalk.
The timing is in 6/8 so that means just count to 6 instead of your usual 4 :D
Hope you tap your foot in time :)

Big bumps to the guys who run the italent comp.
I have noticed your hard work and efforts and wish you all the best for the future.
I plan to be more involved with submissions from now :)

Good luck to all :)
Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks you so much to gift us that beatyfull piece. I felt so good listen you. Pff, that is real art apart of your excellent technique.

brilliant , good luck jeff

THankyou mate :D

This is brilliant @jeffandhisguitar I absolutely love the atmosphere in the vid, smooth and tranquil, great choice of fingerstyle melody indeed, it has such ebb and flow thanks to the 6/8's, this is why I love west african fingerstyle and alikes of Ali Farka Touré, amazing stuff Jeff , glad to hear you will be involved, love to see your tunes buddy ✌

Ahh blessings sent man :)
Glad you appreciate odd timing.
It gives it a waltz kinda feel, and definitely a tune you could do a few side steps too with a loved one :)
Ahh ali Farka :D Have just googled him!! Smooth!! Love it.
Thanks for the lovely comment man.
Hope you have a splendid day Ivan.
Cheers man.
Yeeow.

Glad you appreciated Farka @jeffandhisguitar :) check out the Malinese music, it is diverse mecca of music in Africa. To me odd beats and 6/8 is quite familiar, I did a lot odd timings, actually have one song where I have two guitars against each other in 26/8 😃, I believe odd timing to be much more natural especially 3/4's cause the heart beats in 3/4's (one-two-pause) this is why people feel most comfortable when listening Austrain classic waltz music, cause it is symbiotic to the heart :)
Hope you have a splendid day as well mate ✌

Fantastic Ivan!!
That totally makes sense man.
I have never looked at the heart beat in this way.
I know what i am doing tonight... playing with my heart beats :D

Now 26/8!! Mental!!
Hey I love this :)


Cheers for the recommendations man.
I have found a new love :)

Yes @jeffandhisguitar try counting your heartbeats with a tap metronome to determine the tempo, and then play in 3/4, its very fun to make a loop out of it, it can sometimes feel ordinary and sometimes bring serenity :)

Now that I mentioned my 26/8 song, I will post it tonight, all though I mis remembered it is 24/8 😆 counting 3-3-2-2-3-2-3-2-2-2, just posted it on Soundcloud for you to hear.

Ah loved it man :D
Very fun to hear and count your tune. Great title too.
It makes me want to go back to the Kapitan Indian restaurant in Malaysia.
Nom nom... hehe
Music from the heart man :)
My heart beats like that when I see a naked lady :D

Thank you tons bruv @jeffandhisguitar
What an excellent comparison :) the ladies make us "odd" indeed, its that damn blood flow from the brain to our pants 😆

Cheers for having me Ivan :D
Splendids :D

Cheers stanley.
Get yourself a profile picture!!!

Cheers Leg :D
Hope you are well man and enjoying steemit :)

Amaaaaagaaaaaaaaaaaad :) Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo you didn't !!! And with the sticker I talent like a bosS!!!!

Great as always Jeff! always feels great to hear your tunes!
master of guitar!
peace!

Big bumps Dave :)
Cheers for the lovely words man :)
I hope you found the original eye popping?
Tremendous player,, how can he make that up!!
Yeeeow

A sheer delight, once again just superb, good luck in contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26