You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: iTalent Contest Round 2 - singing/rapping entry - Too Hard For the Hippies

in #italent6 years ago

@bennettitalia This is my life's story right here 😆 never fitted in anywhere actually, always too something for everybody. Hippies can't stand me because I practice practical spirituality rather then just reciting self help and new age books and conservatives can't stand me because I refuse the scientific facts as a measurements of what is true or not.

Another amazing performance/composition from you man, I really enjoy them every time, always great dynamics and an amazing guitar solo's.

Sort:  

Wow. We truly are kindred spirits then. Check my blog description: "Psychic archaeologist. Utilitarian mystic. Emotional logician...." Ha! Yes, I agree. Spirituality and science are both tools, means to an end. And if they don't actually work, if they don't do what they promise... why use them at all? That would be like getting into a broken car and "pretending" to drive to work every day. You'd lose your job pretty quick. But most people's standards are pretty low, whether they're scientists or mystics. When it comes to seeking answers, they'll accept just about anything, just to feel comfortable, to avoid feeling stranded in that place of not knowing :/

I'm glad you liked the song :)

@bennettitalia yes it seems so, the kindred spirits part...
you speak about something I spoke just today, people mostly just accept the scientific/spiritual components they are given or the first ones they stumbled upon, just so they don't break a nerve thinking about something new, as long as it is good why change it is the general motto, but there is so much going on and we are all involved in everything around us, I dream of the days where people start being practical about spirituality and intuitive towards science

Me too :)

The world is wonderfully intricate, and we do it a terrible injustice whenever we try to oversimplify it.

@bennettitalia I can see we are on the same page, yeah you said it man, oversimplifying is just the right word for it, we need to learn and never stop doing it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33