Italent Round 6 - Daley - Alone Together (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #italent6 years ago

Hello friends!

This is my entry for Italent round 6, this is a cover of the neosoul artist Daley, the song is named "Alone Together"

The pre-production took a little while, as I recorded a first version of the song 3 months ago, and rerecorded the lead again last month, decided to work on a music video for the occasion.

The idea was to get the feeling of being trapped in the room, looking like I am jumping from on side of the screen to the other.
I played around with contrast, saturation and brightness, the video editing software was Shotcut, it's open source and you can do lots of things.
It was the first time I have ever tried to experiment with a custom made filter that I create, and it was interesting,The pc unfortunately cannot render better than 420p, so I might still work on the cut later on and get a crisper version.
At the same time, when you augment the contrast, you lose some pixels, and it gives a cartoonish feeling to it.

Thanks to @ivan.atman | @antminer | @megy.fine.arts | @bil.prag for the contest !

Cheers!

www.edprivat.com

Sort:  

Novi Dizajn (Master).png
ITALLINE.png
Thank YOu iTalent.png
ITALLINE 180.png

Thanks brother it means a lot !

Wow James Blake meets Sam Smith, buddy this is amazing ✌

Doooood!! That was the first time I played a video, got about 10 seconds in, and resteemed it before I even finished watching it.

My favorite Ed Privat piece. All of the video stuff is awesome too man, good job. This one made me “man, I wish I could sing!” Great job Ed, that was dope!

You sir, just gave me the confidence boost to finish what I am doing thank you thank you thank you!!!
You're a boss Artie !

My pleasure, you f’ing killed it with this one.

You just killed the comment section !

Hey my bad dude!! I commented and even resteemed this awesome video but I just realized I never frikkin Upvoted it. Haha. I hope I’ve never done that to anyone else.

No worry buddy , i didn't even notice ( not that your vote don't matter!!!) , sometimes we all recharging our power, hence the no vote !!!
Thanks anyway!!!

love the video...great work ed

Thanks brother , Thanks for making me discover the song fam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94