Ants small giants (time-lapse)

in #italent6 years ago
A creature capable of lifting up to 50 times its weight, can produce with its bite an incessant pain, also lives in large colonies within cracks of walls and floors, openings in the earth, etc. These are the ants, insects so small that most of the time go unnoticed, they have an impressive ability to adapt, as well as being characterized by their work as a team.

I will talk specifically about a species commonly known in my country (Venezuela) as a yellow ant, also known as fire ant, one of the many species of ants in Venezuela.

Some time ago I noticed the presence of these uninvited tenants, they were everywhere, I had to do something, so for the reasons that anyone with ants at home knows start a war. In this opportunity I have ceased the siege to document a fragment of his life, which based on my observations is based on the exploration and collection of food (at least for the workers), for this I have placed a decoy and prepared my camera.

I set the camera at an interval of one photo every two seconds, after a while I had a sequence of 939 image captures. After a bit of editing, some writing and enjoy the process, I end this post thanking you for having passed by here and staying until the end. Until a next post.

Note: the text, image and video have been made by me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94