"Kiss me you may": i-Talent Round 8

in #italent6 years ago (edited)

Kiss me you may

IMG_20180801_153145.jpg

This is a brandnew painting I made today with my new watercolor paints that arrived yesterday night from Japan (Kuretake).
I am completely in love with their brillance, packaging and overall handling. And the low price compared to paints from Schmincke or Daniel Smith (which I also use and love) makes them even more awesome. Have a look at the color chart I filled in today - it's inside the top lid of the box, which makes it very practical:

IMG_20180801_113254.jpg

While in the flow of painting I unfortunately forgot to take progress shots, so now I only have one before I added the highlights with a white gel pen:

IMG_20180801_124714.jpg

If you're interested in any special part of the process though, you can ask me! :-)
The design itself developed intuitively. I just knew I wanted to paint a face in blues and violets. The backwards sentence "kiss me you may" is kind of Yoda-inspired ;-)

And here I show you what I made today and what you can expect to see next. I will finish the two lower pictures asap (and maybe one of these days I will also hoover the carpet...):

IMG_20180801_171928.jpg

Thank you @ivan.atman, @gtg and @curie for the opportunity the italent challenge presents!

Sort:  

Novi Dizajn (Master).png
ITALLINE.png
Thank YOu iTalent.png
ITALLINE 180.png

Very nice! I just followed you and upvoted your post! Follow me back @teneresa.

Thanks! Following you now 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51