charcoal painting , portrait + (Steps) entry for ⭐️ i-TALENT | ROUND 11

in #italent6 years ago

charcoal Drawing

hi , today i want to post this drawing , this time i use gray paper , and at the end i added the white charcoal :)

and also i'm going to join #italent contest by @ivan.atman
and thanks to @gtg and @curie

here you can find the i-TALENT | ROUND 11

IMG_20180925_183002.jpg

IMG_20180925_183106k.jpg


STEPS

I took screenshots of video tutorial , will upload it in Dtube very soon ,for people who are in watching videos

shadowing with brushes

first i shadow some parts of face with brushes
then i start with charcoal pencil, but for this one i used a black colorpencil

Screenshot (122).png

Screenshot (123).png

Screenshot (124).png


hairs

i used charcoal , and then i blend it with Brushes and also my finger ,, then i used white charcoal to show light lines

Screenshot (125).png

Screenshot (126).png

white charcoal

in this step i used white charcoal for eyes ,nose and lips , and also hair

Screenshot (127).png

Screenshot (128).png




my previous Drawing :




Copyright @adelepazani - All rights reserved!

2Unyyyyy-1.gif

Footer_adelepazani.png

Sort:  

Amazing portrait!

thank you

Adele that magnificent portrait very well finished, I had never used brushes to shade it, I use Difuminos but I will try to see what result I get, you go great.

Thank you so much Vincent, i suggest you to use brushes they work great for charcoal powder

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

I love your art @adelepazani. Very alive and has high artistic value...

Just wonferful @adelepazani. You have such a way with charcoal. It's fun to use, isn't it?

I feel so bad commenting but not voting on my favourite's posts, but alas, waiting out the Steemit mana recharge. How are you holding up?

thank you , yes i had issue for commenting and voting too , i wasn't here for about 3 days ,

Excellent artistic work, I liked the depth and contrast, they look very artistic, thanks for your response by the discord regarding your wonderful backgrounds in sepia colors, I am already experimenting with some, I really like that effect in your works, greetings .

thank you so much , :)

I had to come back to vote, as when I commented before I wasn't voting because I wasn't sure if we were meant to be. I hope steemit is back.

Today is the first day I've done a new art post, so I hope it wasn't in vain :)

Outstanding portrait @adelepazani

thank you so much @ivan.atman :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83