Illustration: fairies

in #italent6 years ago

Reto_52_N29.png

One of the things that I like the most to illustrate are fairies. I really have a little bit of fun trying to imagine which colors and shapes they would have, but who would not have fun when you like to experiment and use each color and tools of your color palette?

So lest start to know some curious things about fairies!!

Fairies are mythological beings and they're usually represented at the form of women with wings.

Nowadays, after Shakespeare, they are represented as small and luminous beings of great beauty and riches, who often possess powers in different arts and spells. It is said that they are protective of nature, since they inhabit and possess knowledge of plants, stones and rivers.

Reto_2018_N6.png

However, a long time ago, in northern Europe they were related to the goblins and gnomes, all beings of nature who were present in the funeral activities, for which they had the belief that they were beings from beyond, representing the life after death.

Also, it was believed that they were beings that could be made visible to men, to whom they offered part of their fortune in exchange for becoming their lover and these could not resist because they presented themselves in the form of very beautiful and clear women with a great fortune.

Reto_2018_N7.png

What about you? do you believe in fairies? how do you imagine them? So just let me know!!

This art was made by Abrahma Tansini.

Thanks to everybody to upvote me and support my art. If you like what I have done, check my instagram page to see more from me: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Copyright @abrahmatan All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

Amazing fairies!

Thanks my friend! i'll be posting some fairies very soon!

Great drawings. Personally, I like the third one the most. 🤗
Keep up with the good work!

yeah!! Thanks, I used to draw fairies, I really like them and like to made it so diferent from eachother

I like the first one!

Thank you! Yep, I really like the colors that I used for that fairie!
Hope you keep whatching my work!

I believe in Fairies! :) Your illustrations are simply gorgeoussssss @abrahmatan. Love, Love, Love!

Yeah I believe it too, Thanks! that's why I am doing what I am doing, I really love make illustrations and but when people enjoy my art it's the best part of this!

Cheers to that my friend!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Wow thank you so much for your support! I am going to check this curation collective community!

i like those fairies, you're pretty much talented, i'd like to believe they exist, they're beautiful creatures.

Thank you, maybe they exist but only some beings can see them! I am glad you like it!

I can imagine you like that, the last one is my favorite of this post.. it's so cute :)

Hehe Yeah! that's my favorite too, it's cute and kinda sexy!

These are excellent illustrations @abrahmatan! 🎨 👏👏👏
This deserves more upvotes indeed

Maybe you could include part of the creation process next time, that should help you in getting more support 😉

Thanks for you advice, I am going to do that next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85