You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: START MISSION POWER UP - Selling my cryptocurrencies to invest in Steemit!

in #ita6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! Ive been playing with this exact thought for a couple of days too now. I am not sure tho how much STEEM I would actually need to accumulate to have real financial impact (not just 10 ct or whatever, couple dollars I mean) with upvotes.
Maybe someone can provide that information?

Sort:  

Thank you! To give $ 1 with a 100% upvote you need about 4000 Steem power today.

Wow, thats sooo much. And as far as I understand steemit the more people use it, the more power I would need. Am I right?

The number of users does not count, the value of the vote is given by the value of STEEM. To give you an example, if STEEM tomorrow rises to $7 to give a $1 vote, you need 2000 steem power and not 4000.

But isn't it a big pool and the reward is supplied to all upvoted in the given ratio?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56