Blue Monday - Home Alone (Day 214: 5 Minute Freewrite)

in #ita6 years ago

IMG_3568.JPG
[My succulents and my Converse]

Home Alone

Home alone, I Let my thoughts flow.
Busy day, today.
The same as yesterday.
Waking up and looking around, I inspire and feel the air.
It's just like you.
Your presence, your scent, your recent thoughts.
White and red, light brown and blue.
My favorite turquoise blue, the color of my day.
Monday blues, they call it.
I wake up, I dress up, I go out, to the gym, I meet people, I chat, I laugh.
Breathe in, breathe out.
Inspire, Expire. Let it go.
I come back home. I'm alone.
That feeling of inconsistence and emptiness that sometimes catches me in the middle of nowhere.
In the middle of my thoughts.
And, in the end, I found myself again on that empty blue sofa, filling the air with your memories.
Monday blue, I'm home alone again.
Waiting for you.


Monday Blue

Quando sei solo a casa i pensieri vagano.
Giornata piena, oggi.
Come ieri, d'altra parte.
Mi sveglio e mi guardo attorno. Inspiro e sento l'aria.
È proprio come te. Mi parla di te.
La tua presenza, il tuo sentore, i tuoi pensieri appena passati.
Bianco e rosso, legno e blu.
Quella particolare sfumatura di blu, turchese, il mio preferito.
Il colore della mia giornata.
Gli inglesi la chiamano "Monday Blues": la depressione sottile del lunedì.
Mi sveglio, mi vesto, esco, palestra, persone, chiacchiere, risate.
Respira.
Inspira. Espira.
Butta fuori. Lascia andare via.
Torno a casa. Sono sola.
Quella sensazione di inconsistenza e vuoto che ogni tanti mi attanaglia nel mezzo del nulla.
Nel mezzo dei miei pensieri.
E, alla fine, mi ritrovo di nuovo nel vuoto di questo divano blu, a riempire l'aria con i tuoi ricordi.
Monday Blue, sono di nuovo sola a casa.
Mentre ti aspetto.

Sort:  

Un po di poesia a fine giornata è quel che ci vuole. Altro che Liberato :)

C'è poesia e poesia trash. Sempre poesia è XD
cioé, vuoi mettere la finezza del doppio senso inglese/napoletano di un titolo come "INTO STREET" ? :D

Hai perfettamente ragione, quella è arte oltreche poesia in effetti!

sempre piacevole leggerti...aspettando il pezzo forte del martedì. un saluto @giornalista

Spero domani di onorare il calendario editoriale XD grazie @giornalista, as always :)

💙 bello leggere spicchi di te

😘😘😘

Stellina questa te la metto in musica, ti va?

Davvero?? 😍😍 certo che si!

Brava! Benvenuta nel freewrite! Vedrai che ci prenderai gusto!

Effettivamente, è stato molto divertente 😏😉

Powered by Converse pure tu? mmmmh non ci avevo pensato potesse essere donna..

😎 ops...!

Beautiful poem that sums up that feeling we all know..... both the Monday blah and being home alone when our special someone isn't there with us.

Gracias, @stella87s.

Thank you so much @angelacs for having time to read my lines and comment it! :) I'm glad you liked it

This was so beautiful! I loved it, both in Italian and English, it's so..full of feeling. And so sad...Great writing!

Aaaand I'm in charge of delivering the prompt for today, so here you go -
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-215-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-monkey-s-wedding

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for the prompt of the day and for reading my lines!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45