Dream and search...

in #ita6 years ago

Open your eyes, open your mind
Proud like a god don't pretend to be blind
Trapped in yourself, break out instead
Beat the machine that works in your head

Open your eyes, Guano Apes

🇬🇧 What am I doing here my friend? I have too much time to think, help me to open my eyes, show me the way to feel free to fly. Sweep away the thoughts and feel proud as a god, like you that fly through the clouds and watching us drown in our own illusions. As in a desert surrounded by mirages, where I have already paid toll, free to go to continue to dream and search... What? This is not yet clear, but I will not pretend not to see, as you my friend I will let myself be guided by the wind day by day proud of what I am...


pan. Barca.JPG
Author image - Overview of Barcelona


Apri I tuoi occhi, apri la tua mente
Orgoglioso come un dio non fare finta di essere cieco
Intrappolato in te stesso, cerca di uscire
Batti la macchina che lavora nella tua testa

Open your eyes, Guano Apes

🇮🇹 Cosa ci faccio qui amico mio? Ho troppo tempo per pensare, aiutami ad aprire gli occhi, mostrami la via per sentirmi libero di volare. Spazzare via i pensieri e sentirmi fiero come un dio, come tu che voli tra le nuvole e ci osservi mentre anneghiamo nelle nostre stesse illusioni. Come in un deserto circondati da miraggi, dove ho già pagato pedaggio, libero di andare per continuare a sognare e cercare... Cosa? Questo non è ancora chiaro, ma non farò finta di non vedere, come te amico mio mi lascerò guidare dal vento giorno per giorno fiero di quello che sono...


All images are personal to the author.
I hope you find this interesting, follow me for more posts. Thanks by @stea90.

STEEM GIF.gif

Sort:  

Cerca la tua strada, a volte non è sempre facile trovarla, ti dovrà guidare il tuo istinto, a volte la ragione, non c'è una logica che vince sempre ed è corretta a priori da percorrere, ma decidi sereno, consapevole che sei una brava persona, che prima di fare qualcosa di serio ci pensa sempre almeno due volte, per cui avanti a testa alta, Fede, sempre....

Sempre caro, sono fiero di ciò che sono e della mia integrità. Ma comunque questi scritti sono da prendere sempre larghi, mi baso su cosa mi ispira il pezzo del brano e la foto :).

Great city? Haven't visited Spain!

Beautiful place and nice people, it deserves a lot. Barcelona is big enough is a metropolis, but it's all very concentrated.

Very nice! Have to visit Barcelona maybe in 2019 at the Mobile World Congress... Taking a little bit of a break from Technology but I'm sure exciting new innovations will come in a year or two.. Let's invite the world to Cryptocurrency so much potential here.

I see Barcelona more a city on tradition than on innovation. If you want to see innovation, Amsterdam is great, they are very forward.

Yeah I think many of the core Steem team is from the Netherlands! But I also think that innovation and humans will be deeper mixed so everyone will become involved!

It's right! More multi-ethnic and mixed of Amsterdam :). If I'm not mistaken, it's the city that hosts the most varied number of cultures, even more than London.

Very interesting. Fascinating times ahead.

Very nicely said! Lovely view of the city.

Thanks :).

very nice post my friend @stea90

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45