SpaghettiPhoto - Lunar Eclipse [ENG/ITA]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ita5 years ago (edited)
1.jpg
2.png

Like every evening, even yesterday, after midnight, I lazily got up from the sofa to accompany my dogs in the garden of our farmhouse for the last run before sleep. The outside lights were on as usual, and despite hiding the starry sky, the moon was still clearly visible, just above the trees. The moon...

Come ogni sera, anche ieri, dopo la mezzanotte, mi sono alzato pigramente dal divano per accompagnare i miei cani nel giardino della nostra cascina per l'ultima corsa prima della nanna. Le luci esterne erano accese come al solito e, nonostante nascondessero il cielo stellato, la luna era ancora chiaramente visibile, appena sopra gli alberi. La luna appunto...


DSC_0084.JPG
ORIGINAL WORK BY SPAGHETTISCIENCE
If you need this or other images, just ask!


A distracted look, without losing sight of the dogs; something is wrong. Even yesterday I stopped to watch the moon, and it was almost full, I'm sure. Why is there now little more than half of it?

Uno sguardo distratto, senza perdere di vista i cani; c'è qualcosa di strano. Anche ieri mi sono fermato a guardare la luna, ed era quasi piena, ne sono sicuro. Perché ora è poco più della metà?


DSC_0085.JPG
ORIGINAL WORK BY SPAGHETTISCIENCE
If you need this or other images, just ask!


Since I lived in the countryside, I stopped watching television; I read the newspaper, sure, but time is short and I often do it in a hurry, dwelling only on the news that catches my attention. Fortunately, the campaign is not entirely without technology: I pull out my smartphone, I look for "lunar eclipse"... And Google confirms... This evening there is an eclipse!

Da quando vivo in campagna, ho smesso di guardare la televisione; Leggo il giornale, certo, ma il tempo stringe e lo faccio spesso di fretta, soffermandomi solo sulle notizie che attirano la mia attenzione. Fortunatamente, la campagna non è del tutto priva di tecnologia: tiro fuori il mio smartphone, cerco "eclissi lunare"... e Google conferma... Questa sera c'è un'eclissi!


DSC_0092.JPG
ORIGINAL WORK BY SPAGHETTISCIENCE
If you need this or other images, just ask!


I smile. It seemed to me there was something strange! Years and years spent as a child scanning the sky, dreaming of being an astronomer... I have learned something.

Sorrido. Mi sembrava che ci fosse qualcosa di strano! Anni e anni passati da bambino a scrutare il cielo, sognando di essere un astronomo... Qualcosa l'ho imparato.


DSC_0097.JPG
ORIGINAL WORK BY SPAGHETTISCIENCE
If you need this or other images, just ask!


This is the partial eclipse in which I accidentally came across last night, and this is the narrative of what really happened. It wasn't a particularly spectacular eclipse, but it pleasantly surprised me because it was completely unexpected.

Questa è l'eclissi parziale in cui mi sono imbattuto casualmente la scorsa notte, e questa è la narrazione di ciò che è realmente accaduto. Non è stata un'eclissi particolarmente spettacolare, ma mi ha piacevolmente sorpreso proprio perché è stata completamente inaspettata.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85