You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPORT: le gare più lunghe

in #ita6 years ago

That's a whole lot of kilometers traveled! I read quite a few books by ultra runners this year, and those longer distance type races have started to fascinate me quite a bit. Long slow running I think I could do, but I don't think I would have the grit to ever come close to a record-breaking attempt at any of these! Swimming has always been particularly challenging in my mind. Especially if you are in the open water with all the extra challenges of currents and water temperature. I hadn't heard of a few of these events, so thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

You are and IronWoman.
For me it is impossible to understand how much long are these race...trying them is over mind!
Thank you, my dear!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67