MY RUNNING PROJECT - Happy Ending

in #ita6 years ago

This is my first and unique episode where I write in English language about My Running Project. This project was born some months ago when I started thinking how I could train myself and post my daily activity on Steemit. I decided to do that with a personal challange where I wanted to run 10 Km in less than 60 minutes. As I told to my readers in the opening and presentation post, this challenge could seem easy for lot of expert runners, but I am not one of them and so this was a tough experience for me. I started running 5 Km and after 7.5 Km. Last week I decided that I should try my last distance, 10 Km, and figure out if I was be ready. The result is below.

Here we are! So today we jump in the first episode where I run 10 Km route. I find the distance that some months ago I decided that it was my last goal. My last 1VS1 against Campo Scuola Enzo Corsi field in Siena.
If you want to know what has been the first impact in this first time on the 10 Km you have to scroll just a little bit below.
How will it go?

Immagine apertura.png
CC0 Creative Commons

I want to say that my trainer/teammate @mad-runner ‘s advices were really good and he guessed. I know I did not disappoint him. I hope.

Screenshot_2018-09-09-14-53-20-649_com.runtastic.android.png

WE DID IT!!!!


We were able to run 10 Km within 1 hour. Rather, we did it really faster.
I write we and not I because I win this tough challange with my legs, my breath and all of my readers: you my followers and @runningproject team too.
They are the strength that helped me from the beginning. I do not want to hide that I often had the idea to give up, but the project started with you has always pushed me to go on and never give up. Also when the days were very hot (more than 27°C) and tough I ran in the late evenings. My willpower let me to run 05:11min/Km: lot of readers , in particular users like @toofasteddie, @amico e @mad-runner looking at my feat as something that they do every day or something of similar, but for me it was inusual and engaging.



Trainer’s advice

Also in this last episode I want to listen to my trainer’s, @mad-runner, words:

Listen to me, my dear Moncino, I can call you “Moncino” because you could be my son and I tell you something with friendship…
When you still went to school, I made (pay attention to the verb tense) the slow training time, 13 Km of route in 04:25 for Km and I was able to keep 03:30 for 13 Km on the half-marathon (21,097 km) for twice with a time a little bit superior to 77 minutes. All of this happened in a far past, now the reality is different and the rhythm is lower. 5 minutes an 11 seconds is a good time, also because you were not able to run often during the week, so YOU MUST BE PROUD OF YOURSELF and of what you have done. You started without a running preparation and now you are a good runners and for this I tell you that I am proud of you and of your little/big feat.
Congratulations, dear my friend!
You did it! I and a lot of others people in this moment were not able to make what you have made.

This is a translation of my Italian post, written the last Saturday. Thank you!

chiusura.png
CC0 Creative Commons

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Yay! Even when we run alone we often have a whole team of supporters with us in spirit! :)

Yes, my dear. I had a lot of supporters. A lot of readers were excited following my project and me too.
Thank you for your reply!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your 10K time is great! It will get better with time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, man!
It was a tough experience, but at the end I achieved my objective!!!
I hope to get better and maybe next spring I will try another challenge...hopefully harder then 10Km!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very very Great!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75