You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diorama: 7,62 cm Pak 36 with Infantry | Part 5 + Video ( ITA | ENG )

in #ita6 years ago

Your modelmaking skills are top level. I still didn't master airbrush. Every time I start with it, I swear never again. It blocks or it spits paint. Hard for me to get the constant and correct flow. I will need to practice again because one of my projects depends on it.

Sort:  

You have to practice. Many people think it's easy to give a shot of airbrush when you know it's not like that. It only takes a lot of practice and dedication. But I assure you that even after 20 years of passion, you will continue to find other ways to do the same things, you never stop learning

Yes I know. I learn a lot on every project. I do a lot of scratchbuilding and sculpting. I paint most of the time using brushes or recent 2 big projects spraycans. Most of the time drybrush and washes will do the job. Need a project which can be only done with airbrush and then no way around it, need to practice :)

keep me informed then!

Will do. In the meantime feel free to check my recent build. Full scale BB9E and BB8 droids from star wars :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10