You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I STARTED MY NEW MARBLE SCULPTURE / HO INIZIATO LA MIA NUOVA SCULTURA IN MARMO

in #ita6 years ago

The tools look very heavy duty @carolineschell. And what a cool hobby to work on a marble sculpture! But I can imagine the amount of work knowing how hard (and heavy!) marble can be. Do you need to buy the marble? Thank you for sharing your artwork with us! The sculpture is looking good :)

Sort:  

Thank you very very much! It's not my hobby, it's my work :-D
And yes, you need to buy it normally :-D my piece comes from Italy, Carrara.

Nice, I think your work is really cool, having able to create beautiful sculptures from raw materials :) Ah from Italy, Carrara. How do you make your choices of a good marble to work on? Or are all marble the same?

Posted using Partiko iOS

No they are all different, I choose controlling the shape and the sound... marble sounds different if there are veins inside......to avoid bad surprises you have to beat the marble a bit to hear its sound:-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71