You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Da Vinci Times #9.4

in #ita6 years ago

I would like to suggest something. First, please let me say that what you do is really cool. In particular, featuring some scientific article of the moment throughout the Davinci Times is something that I really appreciate. I read them a lot (not all of them but many let's say).

Next, I was thinking about something. Today I have refused to write a referee report for a journal that was not open access. For the same reason of making science accessible to anyone, what about only featuring articles that are open access within the Davinci Times? What do you think? I think this is something we scientist should do.

And too bad for Nature and Science. But they are way too expensive! Many good articles are available for free :)

Sort:  

I think it's a very nice idea, we'll think about what can be done! Maybe finding a "middle ground" with what we are doing now...

I am not sure to get what you mean by middle ground? Either a journal is open access or it is not, isn't it? :)

Thank you for your suggestion! I think it would be more valuable for the readers if we only feature articles that they can read (thus open access), we will definitely make an effort in that direction! ;)

I think the entire scientific community should move in that direction... Slowly slowly we may get there (hopefully).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54