Un Haiku, un'immagine - Haiku, image [ITA/ENG]

in #ita6 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1532214129780.jpg

Foto originale dell'autore - Isola di S. Giorgio, Venezia 07.07.18




Chiostro assolato -
l'eco di una chitarra
ferma il viandante





Sunny cloister -
the echoes of a guitar
hold the traveler





世の中や蝶の暮らしも忙しき - 小林一茶

banner f3nix 3.png

banner-divisorio_2.jpg

Sort:  

The shadows of the arch pattern are like a fret board.
Your haiku inspires so many imaginative things!

Thank you, my friend, if it does then I succeeded ;-) Your simile is really interesting and matches with the atmosphere I lived in that moment.

I can imagine sitting in the shade of the cloister playing my guitar. A lovely haiku mate! It describes a single scene/feeling perfectly. Real nice.

Thanks for commenting Bud! We were following this guided tour and I completely abstracted myself from the audioguide, listening to this master guitarist rehearsing his piece before the concert...It reminded me of when I was a good classic guitarist, what melancholy I should go back to play my guitar but classical requires a lot of perseverance.. what do you play?

I play a steel string acoustic.... badly lol.

Seriously, after no persistent practice for the last 10 years I'm pretty bad which is why I never entered open mic contest on steemit or did any other music. Well.... apart from comedy rapping ;-)

listening to this master guitarist rehearsing his piece before the concert...

That sounds like an awesome experience. I never learned any classical apart from messing about with a nylon string picking some slightly flamenco style stuff a little but it was pretty amateur.

My guitar has been my best friend for many years.. I used to always travel with it on my side and also played in the streets sometimes..Hearing that guy was awesome, like it's always when you can admire someone flying on the strings elegantly. Did you notice that all those who master an art make their performance look like such an easy and natural thing? (When instead it's a hell of a study)

I look at the image, and I feel the sun you're talking about and the echo in the corridors. The air is lost in the immensity of the windows and doors. The energy is flooding in. A hug

Thank you Nancy for letting me know about what echoes the haiku creates in you.. Cloisters are always magic, contemplative spaces. A hug back :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71