You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milestone rep. 64 - Swimming in polluted sea...

in #ita6 years ago

I’m a fairly new user I guess and I have to agree one of the biggest drawbacks is still the amount of spam. Considering some of it earns money and it’s hard to get rid of, it’s definitely counter productive to inducing longevity to new users. I feel it’s likely to get worse especially as steemit grows. Somehow, someway, someone just needs to fix it. There has to be a general consensus of what is flat out spam and just block it.

Sort:  

What you say is correct. As you say, being that there are some big users who earn even with all the spam, it will be difficult to eliminate. I hope that in the future alternative measures may be taken, otherwise Steemit risks only being one of many. But I hope that it becomes one of the bests. There are very qualified people who can make the difference, it is up to them to move the right pawns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45