MY PORTRAIT OF MIMI / IL MIO RITRATTO DI MIMI

in #ita6 years ago

mimi1.jpg

MY PORTRAIT OF MIMI

Hello dear friends,
This is the dog of which I am making a portrait: MIMI!
I started this work even before my exhibition.... I wanted to paint the dog with its owner, but unfortunately she didn't want to be portrayed, so my model was only the dog :-D
Her dog is very small, smaller than my cat even, so to keep it in life size, I had to choose a mini canvas.
Below you can see the process from the beginning until now, although I still have to finish the last details of the painting .... the owner is already very happy in any case!

IL MIO RITRATTO DI MIMI

Ciao cari amici,
questo è il cane al quale sto facendo un ritratto: MIMI!
Mi è entrato questo lavoro ancora prima della mia esposizione…. A dir la veritá mi sarebbe piaciuto maggiormente dipingere il cane con la sua proprietaria, ma lei purtroppo non voleva essere ritratta.
Il suo cane é molto piccolo, piú piccolo del mio gatto addirittura, perció per tenerlo in grandezza naturale, ho dovuto scegliere una mini tela.
Qui sotto potete vedere il procedimento dall' inizio fino ad ora, anche se ho ancora da finire gli ultimi dettagli del dipinto….la proprietaria è giá felicissima in ogni caso!

1.jpg

IMG_20180706_184108.jpg

mimi1.jpg

Now I wait for about two weeks to continue this portrait because I want it to dry up well beeing an oil painting, and because I have to give priority to other works, then I'll finish it :-)))
I hope you like MIMI and thanks to all those who follow me :-D

Ora sono ferma per circa due settimane con questo ritratto perché voglio che secchi bene la pittura ad olio, e perché devo dare la precedenza ad altri lavori, poi lo finiró :-)))
Spero che MIMI vi piaccia e grazie a tutti quelli che mi seguono :-D

Sort:  

OOOOOOOMG! this is so cuteeeeeeeee! i really loved itttt, this dog is so cute and your paint work is very strong! You got a new fan :)

Oh thank you sooooo much!!!!! :-D ;-)))

Ci credo che è contenta, stupendo sembra vivo!

Grazie mille :-)))))

Wonderful painting, @carolineschell ! Mimi is captured in all of her adorable glory <3 I really love dogs, they add so much into our lives <3 Some owners do commission pets portraits but I think yours really capture the lovely personality of Mimi ! :>

Thank you very very much.... I also love so much animals and Mimi is really sweet ;-D

Perfetta realizzazione su tela. Ci credo che la proprietaria è contenta!

Thanks a lot!!!! ;-)))))

Ma che sguardo dolcioso!!!
Veramente un bellissimo ritratto! Complimenti, come sempre del resto!

Grazie mille!!!! È anche Mimi che é una buona modella;-))))

Che bello Mimi!!.. bravissima!!🔝😀👏

Grazie tante...ma é una signorina Mimi;-D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67