MY NEW PORTRAIT / IL MIO NUOVO RITRATTO

in #ita6 years ago

10.jpg

MY NEW PORTRAIT

Hello dear friends,
in the last days I had a lot to do and I fell asleep several times on the sofa in the evening :-))))
I also started with a new portrait that is a bit special: This boy is the son of a client of mine who is currently in Egypt. He sent me this photo to make a drawing of it, but I still don't understand if I should leave the phone or change the subject in the hands of the boy...
The technique I'm using is, as often, chalk on velvet paper, and below you can see the development until now, not having finished it yet :-D

IL MIO NUOVO RITRATTO

Ciao cari amici,
negli ultimi giorni ho avuto molto da fare e mi sono addormentata piú volte sul divano la sera :-)))
Ho iniziato anche con un nuovo ritratto un po' particolare: Questo ragazzo é il figlio di un mio cliente che al momento é in Egitto. Mi ha mandato questa foto per farne un disegno, ma non ho ancora capito se lasiarci il telefonino o cambiare il soggetto nelle mani del ragazzo...
La tecnica che sto usando é, come spesso, gessetto su carta vellutata, e qui sotto potete vedere lo sviluppo fino ad ora, non avendolo ancora finito :-D

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

In the next few days I will finish everything apart from the arm, waiting for the father to return from Egypt and then finish that :-))
I hope you like it and thanks to everyone who follows me ;-)))

Nei prossimi giorni termineró tutto a parte il braccio, attendendo che ritorni il padre dall' Egitto per finire poi anche quello :-))
Spero che vi piaccia e grazie a tutti quelli che mi seguono ;-)))

Sort:  

Very well done.

Question: why did you put someone else's head on my body? ;)

Thank you soooo much!!! Have to finish it, and I am also curios how I will do ;-)))

I think that it is coming along very nicely. I have one on my page, it is a early sketch of Medusa with a little bit of ink added. I'm not sure what to do with it next but I get that feeling where you're curious how it's going to turn out. That is usually the point that I try to stop, step away and put my pen or pencil down and do the rest of the edits on digital.

Thank you sooo much, I saw your Medusa, I like it :-D

I'm not sure abot the telephone... can be original, but I don't know at the moment... I will find a solution :-D

You'll make the right choice. I have full confidence in you!

Thanks a lot!!! ;-)))

Dear Artist @carolineschell ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow community account. See you soon !

Thank's a lot!!! :-D

Molto bello e realistico. Non ho nessuna intenzione di suggerirti cosa disegnare.. ma se facessi una serie di opere dedicate alle criptovalute probabilmente ti faresti un mucchio di soldi.
Questa ragazza si è già specializzata su questo pazzo settore https://www.reddit.com/r/Monero/comments/9l0by4/hi_guys_you_may_noticed_my_paintings_with_monero/

Grazie mille :-D.... si lo sapevo, non é l' unica, ma non mi ci vedo :-)))) Grazie molte comunque dell' info!

Very realistic drawing.

Thank you sooo much :-)))!!

Come sempre uno spettacolo i tuoi lavori!

Grazie infinite. lo sto modellando fuori pian piano ;-D

il mio desiderio più grande resta mettere le mani in quelle scatoline di colore!!!
Aspettiamo con ansia la parte finale!

E che aspetti? Se non hai nemmeno paura delle api.... :-)))

Io ci farei un bicchiere in mano...

Di Wodka? ;-D.... Potremmo metterci anche la Bibbia? ;-)))))

Naaaaa... Alcol e bibbia legano poco, ma la wodka ci sta 🥃

:-)))

Hola caroline, muy buen trabajo te está quedando genial, esos colores que has elegido son perfectos, deseando ver el resultado final. Por cierto cuando puedas pásate por mi blog qué quiero que veas a mis 2 Shih Tzus, aunque ya no estén con nosotros. Un abrazo amiga.

Muchissimas gracias amigo! Me gusta tambien tu trabajo artistico! :-D

Può essere veramente contento, questo ragazzo, in quanto stai realizzando un bellissimo e suggestivo dipinto, che altro non fa che confermare, se ce ne fosse ancora bisogno, che possiede tantissimo talento e una vena artistica incredibile, cara Carolina, molto brava

Grazie infinite del complimento!!! Vediamo come verrá quando sará terminato :-D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you very much! :-D

Great work! Very good photos of the drawing process!;)

Thank you sooooo much :-))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47