You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Una prima esperienza di modellazione 3D su Fusion 360 – Parte 3/3

in #ita7 years ago

First of all, congrats! I am a senior 3D modeler in 3dsmax, working in aviation, coming from Romania so I can understand most of what you are saying; writing on the other hand is a little harder for me but I wanted to take the opportunity to say that you did a very good job and more educative videos should be made available for the community.
And the fact that you have used the soundtrack from Kerbal Space Program can only make me happier :D
Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thank you! I can't properly say how much I appreciate you comment, it means a lot to me, really! I hope to keep doing it, I really think this is the future and everyone should know a bit of 3D modeling (if you think about the potential offered by 3D printing I am sure you agree with me!). I am trying to kill the prejudice, sometimes people believe that 3D modeling is just something boring and difficult to learn. I know also that there is a huge difference between working on a small item like a toothpaste squeezer and working on complex designs for aviation; but a simple project is a good beginning :)
I used to work with 3DS max too, mainly for architecture (rendering), it has a lot of features and it is a powerful tool! Now I am more interested in other softwares, but 3Ds max is like my first love!

Thank you again!

I can't wait to see you posting again. Hopefully the community updates from Steemit will be out until then so I can keep tabs on you better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72