You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Photography - Icelandic sheep

in #ita6 years ago

The picture at the top of the page caught my attention, and the rest did not disappoint. I love the fact that the people of Iceland are protecting this part of their heritage. The sheep are beautiful.

Sort:  

The coolest thing is that Icelanders try to protect the whole territory in the same way. But unfortunately many tourists do not help...

Have to admit I'm fond of Iceland. Love the Sagas. Love the way they threw bankers out when everybody else put up with the malfeasance. Love Halldor Laxness--think I read every one of his books. I guess it's irrational to love a place, but I am really fond of Iceland.

Not so irrational. I think it's a totally different country from those we're normally used to... And I can tell you without a doubt that I have fallen in love with it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51