You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SpaghettiPhoto - The praying mantis (Mantis religiosa) [ENG/ITA]

in #ita5 years ago

Hello there @spaghettisceince :)

Another wonderful post decorated with sunning photos!

I love the way you started this post. Reflecting about the parallels of city and country life. I, myself, underwent a similar situation a few years back. It brought back many, many memories :)

I am not a big fan of insects. Much less of spiders! But, one comes to appreciate and respect them. I learnt that I don't have to like them in order to preserve and care for their existence. And this understanding came to me after having to co-exist with them. Just like you said, through moving a piece of furniture and finding one underneath it.

Thank you for teaching us (me) that despite their scary, threatening looks mantis are just trying to protect themselves and pose no threat to us!

All the best to you :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much, it's nice that someone reads our posts so carefully to understand all the intentions we had in writing it :) We really like the idea of ​​conveying the very important message behind the fact that some animals, no matter how much we like them or not , they are simply there and often play a very important role in our lives. It is enough to learn to live with it without destroying each other.

Thanks again, to the next post! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46