Meet The Master Of Turkish Coffee Making In Istanbul

in #istanbul7 years ago

I don't know his name but I know where he works and I know that he makes darn good Turkish Coffee. His little coffee shop is right off İstiklal Caddesi the big pedestrian street of Istanbul and it's called: Mandabatmaz

Coffee maker.jpg

To make a cup of coffee like this you need some skill, coordinating the exact amount of heat by lifting the cezve (the little coffee pot) up and down from the flame to maximize the bubbles without having the coffee spill over. I tried many many times and never come close to his skill level.

Turkish Coffee.jpg

If you're ever in Istanbul go pay him a visit, we love local places like this!

And if you're curious about our 91 Days in Istanbul you can read all our time there in over 91 posts on our Istanbul Travel Blog.

Watch a video of him making the coffee below or via D.Tube.

Turkish Coffee Istanbul.jpg

Sort:  

Great post , i am just starting to get into coffee in Japan. This coffe looks great.

You should try to make it at home ... it's pretty easy to make even though it's not going to be on the same level of this own being shown in the video BUT it will still taste great!

I love Turkish Coffee <3

And I love German Sausage :)

What did you mean?

I'm a German and lover German sausage. I think it's a requirement 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54