I have issues...

in #issues6 years ago

I have issues
I've been described and diagnosed as a “high-functioning,” Aspergers afflicted person on the Autistic spectrum, according to DSM-IV.
I recognize I have issues, but it's not Aspergers. Please let me explain...
I have issues with a government that orchestrated the regime change in Iran in 1951 and has been involved in 81 other regime changes or were responsible of affecting the outcome of a foreign election.
I have issues with the outright assassination of world leaders of a sovereign state.
I have issues that our government, so quick to claim in other circumstances, that their involvement was for “human rights abuses” proceeds to arm and support dictators responsible for million of deaths.
I have issues with government officials that serve on the boards of the worst corporate citizens being put in a position to affect policy here and abroad.
I have issues that in our name the label terrorist is used when the real issue is oil and gas recovery and profit for the few.
I have issues that since JFK, not one president was humane, or not a puppet of the CIA
I have issues, tons of them:
That the wealthy elite and the perpetually numb walk past folks sleeping on the sidewalk to get to the NFL, NBA or baseball arena
That countries destroy the homes of the poorest people to host a football game in Brazil
That our water and infrastructure is rapidly approaching third world standards
That with almost no exception, our “representatives in name only” continue to take our civil rights while lining their pockets from lobbyists and special interests
That fewer people are adamant about ending the oil companies energy hegemony (quit buying their products)
That food and water are so hard to obtain for the needy and the poor
I have issues with anyone who could heartlessly know that his next action results in "collateral damage."
I have issues when those that expose the dirty secrets in our government are jailed or sequestered.
I have issues that those who tell the truth are vilified, while the lying mouthpieces of freedom breathe..

Like I said, I have issues...

p.s., Can we just stop killing people for a day, a week, a month, maybe longer???

Sort:  

Congratulations @haghosta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @haghosta! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56