You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1

in #issue8 years ago

I used to struggle with this growing up. Eventually I realized that my skills were just different and could be just as beautiful as any painting or picture. The main thing people are looking at in art is the expression and emotion, both of which translate very nicely through words. You clearly know how to form sentences, consider poetry or just free writing like this blog and go for some expressionism. Try layering double meanings and hidden ideas behind your words that only people that understand your particular writing style will notice. It's always nice when I write a poem and someone gets it or what it's about. I actually never titled them until I started putting them on steemit and rarely even let anyone see them. Turns out people like my poetry I guess.

Sort:  

Thank you for your insight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44