International Space Station animation (Original video and photo)

in #iss7 years ago

A couple of weeks ago, I captured a sequence of 98 photos of the International Space Station with my Nikon P900.

I managed to take 14 separate bursts, with 7 photos in each burst. As each burst was taken at a slightly different time, I could combine them into an animated and actually see the ISS from different angles as it passed overhead.

Here's the animation, and a close-up of the best shot...


Sort:  

Woah that's awesome!! And with your camera, that's like virtually impossible.... so cool

Thanks. The more I use this camera, the more I love it! :)

Nice !!! What lense did you use?

The Nikon P900 is a bridge camera, so it doesn't have interchangeable lenses. It comes with a lens that's equivalent to a 2000mm focal length on a 35mm camera.

Thanks! The International Space Station is really hard to capture as it moves so fast and it's hard to judge the exposure before hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43