You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pride Against Israel

in #israel7 years ago

You my friend are very confused. Might want to get some actual facts instead of just repeating talking points from a group marked as a terrorist organization by the world.

Sort:  

Hey Zarcul,

Naturally, I don't know where you're from but it does seem to me that your erroneous, broad generalization that Hezbollah is classified by "the world" as a terrorist organization means that you are most likely from one of the countries that accept that classification. On the other hand, there are other countries (China, Russia and India just to name a few) that happen to be home to more than 50% or so of the world's population that regard Hezbollah as it truly is: a legitimate Lebanese resistance to an illegal occupation of its land.

In addition, I'd like to point your attention to the fact that Hezbollah also has elected officials representing it in the Lebanese parliament, not to mention ministers in the government.

That being said, and far from Israel and the USSA's hegemonic doctrine of "Might is Right"; we believe that "Right is Might"; therefore, I care not should the whole world regard Hezbollah as a terrorist organization (which is still a broad, debatable term in itself upon which there is no unanimity). The fact remains that Israel is an apartheid, terrorist, sectarian state built on the aggressive foundations expressed clearly in Oded Yinon's "A Strategy for Israel in the 1980's" (I highly recommend that you read it, by the way) and an entity that thrives on aggression, oppression and sowing discord among its neighboring states so if a large number of my country's men and women choose to stand up to this terrorist state of Israel and put it at bay then, by all means, I care not what "the world" calls it...I know what it is and that is all I need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54