Israel on TV.

in #israel16 days ago

image.png

So, I was in a break room with several of my coworkers.

Israel came up on the television.

One of my coworkers blurted out, "Fuck Israel."

It took me a moment to process it. I just said, very calmly, "Well, im biased, and I think I have good reason."

A select few people who are employed by the same company know my philosophy and my politics. I keep my personal life to myself in the workplace until and unless something in my personal life is infecting my work -- which is rare. Also, all of the people in question were Gen Z, and therefore young and stupid.

Still, although I'm infinitely grateful that I haven't had any of my Israeli friends raped or murdered in the last six months, I came too close to take, "Fuck Israel." comments lightly.

Those comments do hurt me. Those comments do offend me. I'm not gonna vote to sick the government on people who say those things; but, I stand in solidarity with my Israeli Jewish friends.

I'll die by their sides if it comes to that.

I'm not a Jew; but, if you're someone who is gonna say, "Fuck Israel." I might as well be a Jew in your eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84