Tel Aviv, exploring it to the fullest

in #israel6 years ago

Hi fellow Steemians,

It is my first time in Israel and I'm planning to tell you all about my experiences with this beautiful country.

Tel Aviv day 1

So I arrived yesterday around the clock of 4.
A local Jewish man told me that the trains are easily accessible and its a lot cheaper than taking a cab. Well, this friendly man was right. For less then 30 Sheckles it brought me to the city centre instead of the 130 Sheckles taxi. It didn't bring me all the way to my hostel, but I took that for granted.

IMG_20180422_140018.jpg

So far so good

My first to nights are booked in the Abraham Hostel of Tel Aviv. I read some perfect reviews so gave that a go. This hostel has everthing a backpacker needs on his trip.
When I finished checking in, I figured that I was up for a beer. And I was right.. The bartender lovely smiled at me when I asked for his best local beer and he said, "Do you trust me sir?" and btw it is also HAPPY HOUR. So I could have to for the price of one. Yaaay beer!

IMG-20180422-WA0001.jpeg

cooking workshop Israëln food.

Like I said, this hostel has everything and today was learn how to cook day. I saw this as the perfect opportunity to meet some people and eat their delicious food at once. We spent the whole night cooking and eating. Unfortunately I forgot what the dish is called, but it looks delicious doesn't it?

IMG_20180422_211741.jpg

IMG_20180422_211909.jpg

IMG_20180422_212509.jpg


Please feel free to Follow, Resteem and Upvote.
It is highly appropriated.

Sort:  

nice travel blog. Thanks for sharing and keep it up, upvoted

Food servis to thanks 😃, Tel-Aviv photo Beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78