Day 6 - There's baptisms, and then there's baptisms...

in #israel6 years ago (edited)

Lois looked like she's been beaten with a pipe.



But she had simply fallen on her face

and that interrupted her plan.
Judi and I had decided to not be baptized with the rest of the group. We had already been baptized, and didn't feel led to do so again, even if it was in the Jordan, at (or at least near) the site where John had baptized Jesus all those years ago.


As we walked around I noticed a little old lady with an ice pack pressed to her face.

I asked if she was okay, and she told me her story.
She had been healed of cancer twice, and then diagnosed again recently. She had come along on this trip with the faith that she would be baptized in the Jordan, and healed again.
However, the night before, she had fallen right on her face, split the bridge of her nose open, and her whole lower face was swollen and bruised.


I asked her if she would like me to get some water

from the river and baptize her there, and she teared up and said yes. So I went down and got some water, brought it up to her, and Judi and I prayed over her, baptizing her in the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Ghost!
Her husband joined in, and we had us a great time right there by the Jordan River.



The story gets even better!

Lois told us that part of her dream for this trip was to meet Matt and Lauri Crouch, the hosts of our tour and TBN. I agreed that I would pray for that for her.
Later that night, Judi suggested I e-mail TBn and tell them Lois's story. I did that, and sure enough, the next night, Matt and Lauri called Lois and Otto out from the platform for prayer!



I was so happy for Lois, and was very grateful that we might have played a little bit of a role in her healing and encouragement.


Image Credit 1
Image Credit2
Image Credit 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50