You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glimpse from the island Stolmen in Austevoll

in #island5 years ago

This is a very unusual beauty to my eye, but it is very beautiful! Mosses and Lichenes are very rich in color. The stones are very contrasted with this landscape. My view is used to very different landscapes. It seems to me that the people who live there should be, at a minimum, the descendants of the Vikings, for whom such harsh conditions are children's toys.

Thank you, Dear @Siggjo, for the great photos and fascinating story.

I wonder how such small settlements live far from big cities.

Sort:  

You have a right eye for details @Barski
And you have good knowledge of nature and can write about what you see.
Many thanks for the insightful comment on the pictures.
I also think that the people who live here are descendants of the Vikings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33