Islamic Occultism #1: Red Magic: Summoning, Binding, Invocations, Blessings, and Other Workings (Introduction)

in #islam6 years ago

Good evening, tribe! This is the first entry in a new series I am beginning entitled "Islamic Occultism"

In this series, I will be sharing information related to occult discourses in Islam, the Middle East and North Africa.

My first project with this series will involve translating three short magical texts by the famous and mysterious Egyptian astrologer and sorcerer Abd al-Fattah al-Sayed al-Tukhi. The first text is entitled "Red Magic: Summoning, Binding, Invocations, Blessings, and Other Workings"

For my first entry in this series, I will share this translation of the introduction to the book. The second entry will be posted in the days to come, and will be the translation of a lengthy invocation and banishing ritual invented by the famous Sunni mystic al-Ghazali.

If you are interested in this series, or want me to include a specific type of content, please reach out! I hope this will inspire lively discussions and give all of you a solid introduction into the fascinating world of Islamic occultism.

For now, enjoy this appetizer!

-sparkofcreation


Red Magic: Summoning, Binding, Invocations, Blessings, and Other Workings

Written by the great professor Abdel Fattah al-Sayed al-Tukhi

Director General of Al-Futouh Astronomy Institute

Cultural Library

Beirut

In the name of God, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

We praise you, Oh Allah, the granter of knowledge and the light of science to whomever you deem worthy. You who misguide the fools, turning them onto the path of ignorance and illusion. Oh Allah, for you, nothing is impossible. I bear witness that there is no God to be worshipped but Allah and Muhammad is the messenger of Allah. This is a testimony that I am saving for Judgement Day.

(Furthermore) Abd al-Fattah al-Tukhi, the astronomer, he who hopes for God’s success and victory, son of Mr. Muhammad Abduh (may God forgive him, and those who came before him and after him) says:

I have written more than thirty books on astronomy, sand signs, signs of the letters, hypnosis, magical sigils, summoning spirits, and etc. Many of these writings have been published, and the rest are currently in the process of being published. We have encouraged the study of these occult sciences in this enlightened nation. There is no book of mine that has not been met with sensational mass appeal. My previous published books are a prized addition to any bibliophile’s collection, while my works currently being printed are eagerly anticipated.

All of my success is thanks to Allah, who grants success to whomever he deems worthy, Allah the greatest bestower of blessings.

To humankind, I present this tome, which I have collected from the heritage of the ancients.

I have entitled it:

“Red Magic”

This book contains many proven workings of binding, summoning, and etc. Its effectiveness is self-apparent. I ask Allah to lead myself, and yourself, to great success along the path of righteousness. Amen.

Abdel Fattah al-Sayed al-Tukhi

Director General of Al-Futouh Astronomy Institute

P.O. Box 2262, Egypt

#Islam #Occultism #Middleeast #Northafrica #Egypt #Redmagic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51