Just Relax

in #islam7 years ago

060779700_1483461321-Mengayun-Bayi-Terlalu-Keras-Bisa-Sebabkan-Sindrom-Ini.jpg
If you take the child and throw the child up, there’s a point where you look his scared face. They go in a state of complete panic. I have seen it with my own child. You could do it but I don’t to be responsible. This is America. They can sue you. And then when they come back you your arms, they are laughing. That is dunya. I guarantee you that moment. That is your life.

You came from God and you are going back to God. And there is a moment where you are in a complete a state of panic. But just relax, you have Allah.

Moroccan said, “Relax the mind and learn to swim.”

Do you remember the first time you learnt to swim? I remember, I will never forget it. I got places on my back and the person told me, “Relax completely.”

I was scared to death, ”Relax completely what are you talking about. I am going to drown.”

“No, you’re not. You’re going to float. Just relax.” He said.

It was frightening in the beginning but once you learn to relax, suddenly you’re floating. And everything was fine. That’s dunya.

You just have to relax. We are in the ocean of dunya and we just need to float, just keep afloat. Don’t drown. They are drowning out there. If they would just relax, they wouldn’t drown but the panic is causing them to drown. That is what happening with all these people out there. It‘s the panic.

“Human beings are created in state of anxiety. When any harm afflicts them, they panic. And when good comes to them they withhold. They don’t want to share it with anybody, except the people of prayer.” (Surah Al- Ma’arij, 70:19-22)

There is a different state and that’s the people we want to be from, the people that are exempted from that other state because that trust in Allah is what saves you.*

*Quoted from Syaikh Hamza Yusuf’s speech, Co-founder of Zaituna College, California, United States.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55