'To resist the Qur'an, it is very powerful'

in #islam6 years ago

: Alison Stevens: I'm Alison Stevens I am currently 51 years old. I was converted to Islam at the age of 47.
I was born in England but my parents were Irish Irish. 1519463839.jpg

My father used to work for a multinational oil company. For this reason, we had to move to different places with him. In fact, we have no specific roots anywhere and we finally went to Scotland in the early 70's.
There was no religious teaching system in the house except for going to school and church at Christmas time. Most of my secondary education was spent in Scotland and there was again a recital of religious education. Most of us were secular and we never felt the need for religion. Because of this we were all very disturbed. During the Christmas, we did not enjoy any service in church service.
I always had respect for the righteous people, though it was not necessary for me. I did not feel any special desire. In truth, I used to believe religion as a cause for many problems.
I was not a believer in religion
I thought myself an atheist. I was more than ninety-nine percent atheist. But there was a small part inside me; Which did not allow me to atheist completely. That was the whole beauty inside of me.
In my hospital, some people were appointed who were devoted evangelist Christians and in fact they completely led me to religion.
I went to a stage where I had deliberately written that I wanted the unrepentant tomb. But every day when I went to the hospital, they opened the Bible like other unbelievers, read some part of it from me and continued it continuously.
It became very annoying to me. So much annoyed I bought a lot of books. I bought books of 365 sentences of Quran, Tawrat, and Dalai Lama.
From then on, I used to read books in front of them and after seeing it said, 'Well, you seem to be very interested in religion now.'
I was very angry because they were dividing the Unity and caused many problems.
And within a few days they asked me to remove the books and they promised that they would not talk to us about religion anymore.
The power of the Quran
I took the books home and quickly read a glance and did not feel certain about it. But then my Qur'an was not read. So I thought, 'OK, let's see it once.'
I started reading it by opening the Quran and it was quite emotional. My trauma was quite deep, even though it is still very deep.
However, I was reading the words of the Qur'an and wondering,
'Yes, this is not what I expected!'
And I read a little more and thought:
'I can not believe what I'm reading.'
So I closed the book and thought: 'OK, let's read a little bit. But I could not stop reading it.
So a few days later I decided to read it from the beginning. It was just amazing. It was very gentle but very deep. It was very strong and I desperately tried to understand it and keep reading.
The more I read it, the more interested I was. It was really like a lightening; Which made me illuminate.
Confirmation of the accuracy of the translation of the Qur'an
I tried hard to believe what I read, and tried to resist it, and at one time I closed the Quran and said in my mind, 'I am never reading this', but I could not keep my own words.
So after reading several chapters, I thought, 'Maybe my translation is wrong.'
I decided to go to a mosque to overcome my doubts. I did not choose a mosque far from where I lived, because I did not want anyone to see me.
After a scarf I went to the mosque. However, after speaking to the mosque's Imam he confirmed to me that what I am reading is not only the most beautiful translation of translations but it is very appropriate.
I remember, I told him, 'Are you planning to convert me?'
I said, 'Oh, of course not. I just came to know about the book. 'However, there was something deep inside that which dramatically alters me.
On that day I was reminded of the belief in the house again and again. He told me, 'This is a special day' and I told him, 'Yes, I know it is a special day.'
That day was the birthday of Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him). So how to ignore it!
After some days I went to my work and I met a Muslim colleague, who was also a doctor and he thought I was going to say something terrible about the patient.
And when I told him that thing, he got a big hit because I said: 'I do not know what to do.' Then he showed me the path slowly.
A few weeks later I read Kalima Shahada. I totally accept it by my own will. I have felt in my heart that this is correct.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nazira! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by siddik1092 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65448.52
ETH 3556.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50