You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autophagy: The power of healing from within given to each of us and every other living thing.

in #islam6 years ago

One thing you and I share is reality based thinking. I believe in God, but I want something more tangible than just faith to confirm that belief. I wanted a connection beyond Biblical lore that I can fast-forward to the present day as clear evidence of Biblical promises fulfilled in real time. One thing I know for sure is that God's wisdom and man's wisdom are always and forever will be at odds, completely 180 degrees of each other. I think in fasting and that it takes between 24 and 48 hours of fasting to bring it to a healing velocity is that connection. Autophagy is a huge threat to the medical establishment. The struggle to harness it for financial gain is equal to the effort to spread fear about it to stall for time to achieve that financial grip is in full swing. Our arrogance is our greatest enemy and a personality trait I embraced for decades.. To accept God is humbling. Being humble opens the door to many possibilities that I previously closed to myself due to my behavior.

Sort:  

what's the difference between 'belief' and 'faith'?

One has six letters and the other five. Belief is the state of mind in which a person thinks something to be the case with or without there being empirical evidence to prove that something is the case with factual certainty. Faith: firm belief in something for which there is no proof
I cheated. I use the terms interchangeably. Reckless, I know, but I'm prone to behavioral extremes.

words mean things....except when they don't

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79