A Necessary Thanksgiving

in #ishotz6 years ago (edited)

51XFDHOcUzL._SY400_.jpg

I happened upon Donald Trumps' "Think like a Champion" a couple of months ago and my world remarkably turned around for good.
Several soul-searching quotes by prolific individuals employed by President Trump in his best-seller success manual pervaded the core of my being and has remained unforgetable since then.
One of such quotes is that of a French-German theologian named Albert Schweitzer and it reads; "At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us".
FB_IMG_1505804874867.jpg

As this year draws into a close, I find it very necessary to thank someone in my life who has been a sweet mixture of brother and friend; Philip Hanson @ishotz.
Firstly, for giving me Trumps' " Think like a Champion" to digest when my life was falling apart. Secondly, for introducing me to steemit when I was having a bad case of writer's block and then setting the whole show running.
IMG-20171229-WA0000.jpg

Thirdly, for reminding me that God doesn't give up on His children and finally, for being able to make me smile in the black times of my 2017.
Thanks Mon ami

Sort:  

You got a 0.50% upvote from @upme requested by: @ishotz.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60901.71
ETH 3380.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55