What I learned while skiing

Ski lessons

As a general rule, the first week of the year in which we used to meet cousins at the grandparents' house, thousands of anecdotes of the white week were heard. I was very small and it took me a long time to put on some skis, so I was just listening with my mouth open and wanting to try.

Many years later, I was able to learn and enjoy everything that my cousins told me and over time I have come to realize that the wonders they told me were not only for the pleasure of doing sport, but the global experience that gives you, are life experiences that fill and complete you.

I share my reflection with you, I hope you enjoy it?

What I learned while skiing...

  1. Fear is always your worst enemy: It is different to be prudent from being afraid. Fear paralyzes you and does not let you enjoy what you are capable of being. The point here is to trust, to trust in what you are capable of, to trust that you are always protected and to give yourself to enjoy.
  2. To fall and learn to get up: It's impressive, but this is where I realized that I don't like to fall, it's the only thing I fear every time I go skiing, but what do you learn? That irremediably you will fall, sometimes just a small fault and get up quickly or you will know how to avoid it, other falls are more gorgeous, you get up, go in search of your skis and try 10 times until you get to put them on and start again. There are falls that no matter how hard you try to put your skis where you are, it turns out that you are on ice and do nothing more than skateboarding, then you take your things, walk and later find your ideal place where you can follow; other times you will need help, but you always manage to get up, recover, follow and enjoy what you are doing?
  3. There are always options: not always the same clues are good for everyone, you try to follow the ways in which others go or the same path you followed the previous time, but every moment is different, you are also different so you only have to look around and choose the path that best suits your circumstances.
  4. Each person has his own rhythm: in the same descent you meet debutantes, expert people, people who walk, others snowboard, people on the road who need help and that you will stop to help, but regardless of who you meet and the stops you make, you will realize that everyone has their own rhythm and the best thing is to respect it and follow yours to move forward.
  5. It's irremediable, but we are human and we get tired: And no matter how hard we try, it's like that and there are times when it's better to stop, why, because the chances of you failing and falling are greater, because neither your legs nor your brain will respond and if you fall, it's harder for you to get up; besides, those around you also get tired and if no one stops, accidents are more bulky. So no matter how much you think, I'm tired but I can, there are situations where stopping is the best option.

... and all this hasn't happened to you in your life too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98