You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Been without power or water for 13 days now

in #irmarecovery7 years ago

I just upvoted you. Great content ( some paragraph spacing and punctuation issues).

The biggest thing you have going wrong, is you're uploading your photos direct from your phone or camera in full resolution. So they take forever to download.

Run them through a free tool named www.webresizer.com

It will optimize them smaller, and it will let you display them at a proper screen resolution (no bigger than 640 pixels wide is good)

Right now, if I was a phone or tablet, it would take 3-5 minutes just to download the pictures.

(These picture resolutions you sent are good for printing on a printer, or making a poster where lots of pixels is needed. Not for displaying on a standard monitor or video screen)

Other than that... I'm glad you made it through the storm. I see you have some aggrivating damage, but you seem like the type of guy that can figure it out.

But I have missed out on three weeks of work and I don't even know how I'm going to be able to pay my rent !

If the landlord has a brain (I hope he does).. he'll realize these are extenuating circumstances and will give you a break. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62