You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HURRICANE IRMA - Prelude to a Natural Disaster

in #irma7 years ago

Thank you for the blog post. I am praying that this storm will dissipate quickly and damage will not be too severe. Be safe!
I live on a small island of the coast of Canada. Hurricanes are usually not more than cat 1 or tropical storms when they reach us so wind is not usually the issue here - it's storm surge. Over the years (I'm in my 5th decade of life) I can see a rise in the "normal" sea level so high tides combined with storm surge are more devastating than they were just 20 years ago. Climate change deniers should see what I see every day with rising sea levels and warming ocean waters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53