Audioslave, Collateral and Burger meat.

in #irl3 years ago

image.png

I went to my butcher shop to pick up some burger meat for dinner. While I was there, Shadow on the Sun by Audioslave came on their sound system.

Me being me - a nerd about movies and in continual denial that I'm not as young as I used to be - just mentioned to the girl who was helping me that I can't hear that song and not think of the movie Collateral.

I was met with a blank stare.

Again, me being me, it didn't register with me immediately that this girl is probably thirteen years younger than I am so I asked her if she had seen it (a movie that came out in 2004).

Since it's a family owned business, her dad was there and she asked him if she'd seen it.

I just quoted the "No, I shot him. The bullets and the fall killed him." line.

I had a great moment with the owner. I'd like to think I sold the movie well; but, I'm not sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40