A Place To Chill Out ๐ŸŒŠ Sandymount Promenade, Dublin.

in #ireland โ€ข 7 years ago

Hey Steemit! Here I am posing as usual! ๐Ÿ˜


This is Sandymount Promenade on the South coast of Dublin, Ireland. It is one of my favorite places to walk or cycle. I was there yesterday for a relaxing walk beside the sea, drinking coffee to-go. About halfway along the one mile Promenade is the Martello Tower. These towers were built by the British in the early 1800s to defend against Napoleon Bonaparte!

vvvvv.JPG

But Napoleon never came, and now the towers are nice relics. Some of them have even been converted into nice homes. You can see Sandymount at the bottom of this map from Google.

Capture.JPG

Do you like my 80s glasses? They are inspired by Barbara character from Stranger Things TV show! I love her. She's also in Riverdale. I love that show too!

screen-shot-2016-08-21-at-2-33-23-pm.png

Thanks for visiting. I'll be back soon with more photos and adventures. How are you today? Please say hello in the comments!

๐Ÿ’– Love, Vajola
x

Sort: ย 

Oops forgot the credit. Photo by @condra!

good post

Barbara lives!

Thanks for this photo!

great post!...loved it... upvoted and followed

nice post upvote you i will follow you visit my post hope you like it

Stuning :)

Love your post! Keep it up and visit mine too please

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Hello @vajola Very nice pictures and interesting history in your post. It takes me to the place you are standing in the first pic. The glasses look much better on you ;) and the facial design or shall I say tattoo is very nice too.
Reading the post makes me feel like explore new places. Upvoted and following you. Hope you can find time to read mine:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77