New Daddy trotter ready to rock and learn

in #ireland7 years ago (edited)

Hi Folks!

How is the beautiful Steemit community doing?

I am happy to have found my way in this vibrant place.Thanks in advance for the welcome :)

My name is Regis, I am an IT sales Executive from Gabon (a little place in central Africa, you can google it, it is a really small place with barely 2 Millions aliens leaving there) I have had the chance to live in Ireland…France ;) - so many places that have shaped built and inspired the person I am today.

My family and I have been living in Ireland for the last 10 years or so and France before that, we are now heading back to Africa for a while.

If you don’t know what Ireland looks like check below – We enjoyed our experience of living here.
Why ?

Because of this - Pic below, what do you see?
Oh yes!!! TRUST in Ireland you can still trust humankind (look closely...the milk is still dropped on the front door )

if you don’t mind the RAIN It is a great place to live (a bit expensive $$$$ but great)

Nice sceneries (100% original picture - no photoshop added)
20171107_163227[1].jpg

Nice place to have fun (lol)

20171102_142734_003[1].jpg


I was made aware of this place by following James Altucher ( an American, ex Hedgefund, entrepreneur, writer etc…I recommend to check his work and podcast really great and refreshing ideas).At first, I didn’t get the concept of networking running on top of blockchain and boy do I understand the phrase "you don't know what you don't know" because, well, I knew so vanishingly little about blockchain when I registered in August and I have only scratched how big this concept is by reading more about the blockchain and crypto buzz going on at the moment.

I am enamored with the Blockchain world and only starting my journey in that world- We will see how it goes
Thank you all for sharing your guidance and experiences -it is really amazing what you are all giving/producing/sharing to make this place a great one!

I look forward networking with you all in your post, comment etc.

Merci (thanks)

Sort:  

Welcome

Thanks btcbtcbtc20155 !

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @perpethue to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steemit Regis. Cool intro. Glad you are enjoying Ireland. We have a few users from Dublin in our discord group here: https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Discord is where Steemians go to network. As I'm sure you know, networking is a must.

Best wishes from the Steemit Blogger Central community.

Thanks for the warm welcome link and heads up- I am feeling home already :).

Welcome to Steemit, great pics :)

Thanks buddy!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @perpethue
following you now.
follow me back pls.

Thanks, @thailand-funfun, I am following back :) Curious now to know more about Thailand is definitely in my bucket list of places to see.

Hey @perpethue, welcome to Steemit!

Thanks @unbeaten - I noticed we share the same passion for crypto,how is it going for you on that ?

Congratulations @perpethue! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53